A Short Demo of Phlisped, the Graphical Programming Editor Experiment

As suggested by mako in the comments to the announcement post (if you haven’t read the announcement post, go ahead and do that), here’s a short demo of what it looks like to use phlisped. Some tips for experimenting: try h,j,k,l,d,i,u,R. They work as in vim. Also, ; is like : in vim, but different. Try also o,c,O,C,V,I. If you’re really adventurous, try v,L,n,N,. The mouse works too, and you can scroll/drag around your view. Oh, and F2 saves. I have no idea why I chose F2. There are other commands (check out the commands/ directory). I hope this is helpful, if you have any questions, just let me know.

(there’s no sound)

6 thoughts on “A Short Demo of Phlisped, the Graphical Programming Editor Experiment

  1. Hi ! Your presentation really impresses me, but I’m not able to run the basics tests and I got this error :

    $./bin/run visualizations/disk.phl
    core/common.rkt:132:10: compile: unbound identifier in module in: takef

    Do you think I miss an installation ?

    Thanks !

    • Thanks for the interest. Hmm, I haven’t seen that problem before. I don’t get why it’s trying to use the replace function at compile time. Is that the full error message? Can you tell me what OS/distro you’re running and what version of Racket you have installed? (`racket -v`)

      If you’d prefer to talk over email, you can contact me at pcmonk (at) asu.edu

Leave a Reply

